Some parents believe that being lenient with their children is vital in their development, while others claim that strict parenting is the only way to ensure good upbringing in children. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

Parenting is a crucial factor in shaping a children’s personality, values, and future. Some parents believe that being lenient with their children is essential for their development, as it encourages a strong relationship with their parents ,provides them with freedom, and allows them to grow without trauma. Others argue that strict parenting is necessary to foster their children to be disciplined and protect their children from harmful habits and bad lifestyles. While both perspectives have valid points but balanced approach is the best way to ensure a child’s healthy upbringing.

Those parents who support being lenient with their children believe it is crucial in their development, and that it provides freedom and strong relationships with parents. Moreover, some parents argue that this kind of parenting helps to raise children without trauma. For instance, with slack parents, children are more inclined to share their feelings and plans. Due to a safe environment and reliable relationships, children do not feel pressure from parents. It helps to be an open-minded person and confident.

On the other hand, being strict to children in nurturing can play an essential role in the development of the infant. Parents often worry about the future of their toddlers, and sometimes they try to protect their children from harmful habits by being rigid to them. They act in this way, because they want to salvage juveniles from making the mistakes that they did in their youth. Furthermore, it helps children to be more disciplined and increases their productivity. Permanent control over the child’s studying and forging new friendships may lead to higher responsibility, and therefore, brings benefits to their future success.

In my opinion,a balanced parenting style is the most effective way to nurture children.If parents are too lenient,children may become selfish and engage in bad behaviours.On the other hand,excessive strictness can lead to low self-esteem and depression.There will be situations where parents need to communicate with their children as their friends,mentors,bosses; therefore,parents strike the right balance in growing their children.

In conclusion, while lenient parenting promotes emotional well-being, freedom, and deep connection between kids and parents, strict parenting helps instill discipline and ensure a well-rounded lifestyle. However, an approach that blends both elements is the best way to raise well-adjusted individuals.