Some parents do not allow their children to watch action films and blood sports or play violent video games because it promotes bad behaviour. Others say it does not. Which opinion do you agree with and why?Give specific examples and details in your explanation.

In modern society there are a lot of different attractions from which we can choose. There are actions movies, sports and video games, but it should be noted that there are many smaller categories that cannot be seen and participated by younger kids. Nowadays more and more parents are unhappy that their kids can see these kinds of things, because in their opinion it promotes bad behavior and violence. On the other hand there are parents that don’t have a problem what their children are watching or playing. I agree that these things like actions movies, blood sports and also violent video games are promoting bad behavior and violence.

Firstly, video games are increasingly realistic that could mess up their mental health and behavior, because very often kids have problems with distinguishing between reality and games. That can provoke them to act the same way like their favorite game character, which are in almost all cases very aggressive and violent for a reason, to attract the gameplay.

Secondly, action movies are the most popular type of films, but frequently the characters are showing bad behavior which is only an imitation of the reality. Children don’t understand that and they would like to be the same as their hero. That can create big problems in kids mental health, because they will think that attitudes presented in films are correct.

In conclusion, I presented two specific examples and explanations why some parents don’t allow their children to watch and participate in movies and games, because that behavior can contribute to poor mental health of their children.