Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don't want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often suggested that children should to read only serious educational books at all times and parents don’t want their children to read books such as children’s and comedy, because parents think that it is waste of time. Personally,i disagree with the parents opinion and now I will discuss about my answer why i disagree.

Nowadays, parents think that if children read only educational and serious book,it will be good for their knowledge.Because of this they don’t give them books such as comedy and children’s.It is bad way to teach their children, because if they read only this kind of book they can become stuffy and also very nerdy.Thay don’t need to read this kind of books every day or all time.They also can spend time to read for another type of books.

Secondly, I want to give a few reasons why this is also bad.If children read only books which is educational books.That is right, they can learn a lot of knowledge.But student also need to develop in other directions, not only in the direction of mathematics, physics and others.They should also be able to joke and read science fiction.If they develop in this direction, then they will have something to talk about with their friends,maybe with relatives.Reading books every day can be good and can help in some way, but children also need to give their brain a rest so that it can understand the information it received from the book.But parents don’t understand this, they think that this is good advice if children only read serious educational books.

In conclusion,children should choose what to read and how much time to spend to reading, but I don’t agree with the parents’ opinion.