Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don't want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Some parents believe that it is more beneficial to study educational books altogether rather than entertainment-related ones. To some extent I agree with this view, but there are some aspects which should not be ignored.

One argument in favor of reading non-fiction books is that it could always enhance our cognition, allowing us to see a realistic outlook on life, thereby avoiding a variety of external distractions. In other words, the more these kinds of books we read, the more real-life-based approach and education we get. For example, the book called “1984” written by George Orwel provides a deep understanding of the world and philosophy. After completing this, it would be easier to look at everything with a pragmatic view and get rid of any redundant interruptions in life, helping us concentrate on our basic goals, even daily tasks. If it were not for academic books, it might have been difficult to recognize the core meaning of living. Given that, these can always improve our critical thinking and develop other useful skills.

However, with the help of joy-based books, imagination and creativity are formulated which play an integral role on people’s mood and feelings. In order to imagine something abstract, it requires a strong creative ability which is created by reading amusing books. In other words, even these abilities are vital for some people to have a stable career. For example, professions like artists, musicians, painters do need respectively visionary, artistry capacity, receiving more success in their field. Not only is it necessary for job prospects, but also for enhancing our soft skills including communicative, critical thinking and problem solving, encouraging us to think outside the box. Without these abilities, it is highly likely difficult to gain personal growth both in career and in life. Considering that books which bring pleasure foster emotional well-being.

In conclusion, Educational books can prevent us from disturbance and help us perceive the world as it is while entertainment ones enhance our imaginative skills.