Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The issue of global warming has become a matter of widespread debate in recent years. While some argue that it does not exist and it does not affect the Earth, I personally believe that global warming is a considerable problem we are struggling with.

First and foremost, it is caused by human activity such as industrial production and use of petroleum products. There is no doubt that it causes a hostile impact on the planet. Generally, global warming is a result of carbon dioxide emissions released into the environment. Also, deforestation is another major reason for greenhouse gases release. As a result, climate change provokes more floods, intense storms and droughts which damage people’s property and the economy of countries.

In my opinion, governments are able to allocate resources to decrease the development of climate change. On top of that, it is crucial to invent and eventually use alternative energy sources. For instance, solar, wind or ocean power. Moreover, authorities should advocate acquiring electric cars which do not release carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. However, it is essential to provide adequate infrastructure for maintaining this type of transport, especially recharging stations. In addition, boosting the development of carbon emission trading is also an option for governments. Consequently, carbon credits being sold through the market might lead to a carbon neutrality.

In conclusion, it is clear that it is not impossible to avoid global warming today. However, it is important to try to slow it down with the help of modern science.