Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming, and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The phenomenon of global heating has become a matter of international concern. Countries are grappling with excessive use of fossil fuels, and the large number of factories has increased global atmospheric heating dramatically. However, there are several measures that the government and individuals can take to reduce climate change.

These days, many people prefer to use motor vehicles to get to destination. This phenomenon is not confined to urban areas, but it’s also spreading to rural areas. The spread of this trend in some areas has led to an increase in motor vehicle production, leading subsequently to greater pollution. Furthermore, the increase in motor vehicle production by manufacturers has led to an increase in industrial waste, which is further worsening air quality. The industrial sector has begun building many new production plants to meet market demand. On the other hand, regulations governing factory construction are still not sufficiently well-defined. For example, the construction of motorcycle manufacturing plants in Jakarta has increased toward the end of this decade, causing the air temperature in Jakarta to rise to 35 degrees Celsius. This has made Jakarta the hottest and most polluted city in Indonesia.

To address these issues, several measures could be implemented. To reduce pollution caused by motor vehicles, individuals can contribute to this effort by choosing to cycle or walk for their daily trip. However, this solution would be effective and sustainable if the government can introduce regulations restricting the use of private motor vehicles. On other hand, Government policies to regulate factory emissions need to be tightened, and regulations are needed to limit the production of motor vehicles by manufacturers. By implementing these solutions, global warming can be effectively tackled.

In conclusion, heavy dependence on fossil fuels and rapid industrial expansion are the main cause of global concern. But this issues can be solved by restrictions on the use of motor vehicles and regulations on factories.