Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that having an enjoyable job is essential rather than making a lot of money, but other people disagree about this view because a good high-paying job provides a better life. This essay will discuss both points of view.

For some people, having a job that you can enjoy doing everyday is important because it leads to a good feeling, for instance less stress because of work. Working 5 days a week is sometimes very stressful and it drains their energy. That is why, people choose an enjoyable job over money because they feel happier about their job which makes them believe that earning a lot of money is not essential.

In contrast, many people believe that making a lot of money is important over an enjoyable job. It is because a good salary will provide a better life, for instance you can afford an international school, modern house, insurance, car, fancy food and clothes, and so forth. For this reason, people work so hard to get the highest income. For these people, it is fine if they can not enjoy their job as long as they get a good pay because their priority is not enjoying a job, but a high paid job.

Based on the discussion above, the writer thinks that people have to consider having a good salary with an enjoyable job because you can not live without money, but also you can not neglect your personal interest at work. As a result, it is important to balance these views.