Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary To what extent do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

It has always been a topic of debate whether work condition is necessary than a high salary. Although I can sympathise with both sides of the arguments , I fundamentally believe that work fulfillment is essential component which managers should consider when organize workplace in the offices.

On the one hand , career contentment may increase productivity and motivation of the employees. If they rely on work condition , then will work with more passion. As a result , the tasks will be completed efficiently and effectively. It will also beneficial for the organizations to gain competitive advantage. For example , companies such as Microsoft .Apple and Meta have always been differentiated by workplace cultures from their rivals.

On the other hand , high salary comes up with financial security which covers essential expenses. Some employees tend to choose works which offer financial opportunities such as job perks , bonuses and extrinsic rewards. Notable , it is observed especially in the developing countries due to limitations. Furthermore , in many situations jobs do not only offer high salary , but also future career opportunities . People believe it is just the trampoline which open new doors for growing. In addition, it may lead to better mental and physical well-being of the workers. Due to fact that , high-pressure environment is one of the reasons of the burnout and high job turnover. For instance, as work fulfillment worses , it increases burden on employees , and they will leave from company despite of high salary. Thus, I believe job conditions should always be consideration of the executives.

To conclude , I am strongly in favour of the job satisfactions, because it ensures mental health stability of the staff . What I suggest is that organizations should also pay attention financial security while maintaining professional fulfillment.