Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than a high salary To what extent do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

The debate between job satisfaction and high salary is a complex one, both of them have significant role on people’s career and happiness. I partially agree with given statement and my arguments will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, when someone enjoy their jobs it can lead to better mental healthy and reduce stress. When someone likes what they do, they are more motivated to work. This can lead to better performance and less stress. For example, I have friend is working as barista he graduate engineering but he did not feel like it is what he wants, then he started to learn barista skills and he feels more satisfied then ever .

On the other hand, a high salary is important for many people. Money is necessary to buy some basic need such as food, housing, bill payment and healthcare. For instance, a doctor or engineer may earn high salary , which allow them to buy what they want and save for future.

In conclusion, both of this subject have their own benefit. Job satisfaction brings happiness and not feel like obligation while a high salary makes humans buy what they want and give them confidence. I believe that having high earnings slightly more important, it gives people chance to try new things and create their own job.