Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom?

In the recent years, it is a big debate growth among parent associated with children who go to primary school only receive informal lessons and those kids do not have leisure time in an attempt to play with their peers. I strongly believe that those students need to be conducted curriculum while having sufficient time to enjoy with their friends. However, as far as I have observed officials mostly pay attention to educate kids in order to raise those kids educational knowledge recently.

To begin with, it is obvious that primary schools focus too much on formal learning due to competition in education lately. The reason can be attributed to the fact that to begin for new classes students need to take several exams which accurate students knowledge related to that. Therefore, educators assume that if their students study hard, they might be accepted from high reputation institutions. Furthermore, there are countless give chances students about scholarships again based on their exam results. Thus, parents or teachers, particularly who come from low-income, insist off-springs to gain that. As a result those kids firmly are exposed by curriculum without having any lesson to spend with their circle of friends.

On the other hand, it is clear that it is significantly important to build a good balance between spending time with friends while studying their subjects. The reason can be that according to countless studies, when students hang out with their peers, it strongly helps to develop their cognitive skills. Therefore, they might be able to think different in order to catch answers during the solving problems regarding their curriculum.

In conclusion, it is a recent issue to push kids to only focus on subjects. Nevertheless, approaching a good balance, of course, raises kids success in education and their social lives.