Some people argue that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-changing world, scientific research and projects have become more and more important around the world. It is often argued that governments should carry out and control rather than private communities. From my perspective, I completely agree with this idea.

To begin with, scientific things should entirely controlled by governments because of its importance and danger. Firstly, many research, such as vaccine or military equipment cannot be leaked to another countries or enemies. Clearly, in the past, many countries often sent spies to steal essential projects from another countries in order to strengthen them and decrease others’ strength. For example, in world war II, Korean stole approx 45 million dollar resources from British, creating a huge crisis inside the country. As a result, this huge crisis led to an enormous loss of wealth.

Furthermore, if private companies partly control the research, there will be many risks about spies or suspicious employees inside the business. First of all, even though there is just only a small risk in these things, it however can lead to a major problem or even an internal turmoil. Obviously, no countries want turmoils or problems, especially relating to their secret. By way of illustration, many great powers, like USA or China do not want their own research or projects to be leaked to the global world.

In conclusion, it can be restated that scientific research should be entirely carried out and controlled by governments. This essay has examined the negative effects if private companies control crucial research. In my opinion, I agree with this idea that we should let governments completely control scientists and scientific research.