Some people argue that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, scientific projects have strongly developed in many countries. Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. I partly agree with this view because each organization has different advantages to build scientific research.

On the one hand, governments should have responsibility for researching scientific projects. First of all, governments can create scientific products that focus more on public interests and serve all the social class . Clearly, government funding may invest in the development of education, transport, and healthcare to meet all residents’ needs. For example, governments have started to build public transports in the central city, more schools and hospitals in rural areas. Therefore, governments can help to improve the quality of people’s lives and national development by practical projects that are non-profit.

On the other hand, scientific research should be controlled by private companies. Firstly, private organizations may develop scientific projects that have huge investments and more competition. Obviously, they can create more advanced scientific products and faster innovation. For instance, Artificial intelligence developed by OpenAI is one of the most advanced scientific developments. Therefore, scientific research which is carried out by private companies always shows outstanding scientific progress.

To sum up, each organization has different purposes for their scientific research, but they still lead to national development and boost the quality of people’s lives. This essay showed that governments may create scientific products that bring many benefits for all social classes such as hospitals, schools, or transportation, while private companies may also make advanced innovation, making a turning point in the development of civilization. From my perspective, governments and private organizations should cooperate to combine for the comprehensive development of the country.