Some people argue that the rapid development of artificial intelligence will cause more harm than good to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this technological era, Artificial Intelligence can be called as a most creative and advanced Piece of creation human can make. Although, AI has significantly proven its value by broadening ability of almost in all fields, Some People still argue that it has more harm then good. However, This essay strongly agrees with the notion of having more advantages over few demerits which should caused by misuse of this boon.

On the First thought, Critics argue that the machine intelligence have strong paradoxical side, which threatens human privacy and unemployment. As machine become more powerful by analyzing and learning from algorithms it has developed a capability to carry out heavy workloads with minimalistic effort. due to which plethora of companies becoming machine dependent rather than investing in innovation, intellect, social relation and hard-earned skills that human poses. On the other hand, Opponents also argue that AI threatens privacy and security, as a businesses, retail and e-commerce websites has been collecting vast numbers of data every single days. If misused it may cause cybercrime, surveillance and discrimination.

On the Proponent Side, AI has proven its significance in the field of Health care and helped in Climate change. In Healthcare, due to the latest advancements, doctors are now able to cure some of the most incurable diseases of history like early stage of cancer, ageing and cardiovascular disease. Similarly, AI Powered tools are now assisting businesses, educators, entrepreneurs to build, teach and guide in right way. Lastly, Tech robots also proven to be a best therapy selection for elders in some of the countries.

In Conclusion, Although, machines are becoming more powerful in every aspect of human life. If used carefully and in right way then it has a lot of strong merits to make human life more easier in directions.