Some people believe schools should focus more on mathematics, while others believe communication skills are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals think that schools should give much attention to mathematics, whereas others believe that communication skills are crucial. Although, mathematics is essential for students to develop logical and analytical thinking. I believe that communication skills should have greater emphasis as it is necessary for students in every areas of life.

On the one hand, schools focusing more on mathematics can foster students logical thinking and can prepare them for certain careers, as this subject develops students ability such as problem-solving and analytical skills. These skills are particularly important for students who intend to pursue career in engineering, science, finance, and IT. Furthermore, mathematical knowledge can also benefit in everyday life, when managing personal finances, calculating expenses, and comparing prices. Therefore mathematics plays an important role in students development by providing stronger foundation for higher education and many professional fields.

On the other hand, communication skills are arguably even more important for the students because it’s crucial in every aspects of personal and professional life. With the good speaking skills they can interact with the friends and other people without hesitation. Moreover, these skills assist them to communicate with their colleagues, customers or clients in their jobs. Nevertheless, even highly professionals will struggle to succeed if they are unable to explain their ideas or reason to others properly. In addition, it also helps students to study abroad and interact with different kinds of people. Therefore there are many aspects of life where communication is an universal skill which is necessary and schools should provide students with opportunities to develop speaking, listening and interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, mathematics is valuable for developing intellectual and practical skills while communication skills are essential for academic success, employment and everyday relationships. Although both deserves considerable attention, I believe that communication should have a greater emphasis in schools.