Some people believe students should be allowed to use Chat GPT for their homework and studies. While others have concerns about this. What is your opinion

Half of society consider that pupils can have permission to utilize chat GPT for their academic aims whereas others are against it. In my humble opinion, using chat GPT offers nothing but drawbacks.

Primarily, artificial intelligence make students lazier and do not improve their academic performance. Chat GPT can do all work and assignment instead of students. This will lead to learners relying on AI and they will lose interest and motivation for doing all homework and studies by themselves. For example, student may be given to analyze graphs or maps, of course using chat GPT will save time, but critical thinking and analytical skills will be missing. Moreover, their grades will not be stable, homework can be written with help of AI, but in the exams truth will come out.

Additionally, sometimes artificial intelligence can be wrong. Pupils can be given false information, which can cause low marks at school or university. AI is based on vast array of sources, which can be biased, outdated or written by incompetent person. There is possibility that crucial details might be missing in the text given by chat GPT. For instance, learner may ask to AI about historical event or war, which is complex issue, chat GPT may give you inaccurate information about topic. Despite the fact that AI can communicate in multiple languages, it cannot delve into every culture and give information that is proper and accurate for some countries.

In conclusion, utilizing artificial intelligence consists of mostly negative points, such as encouraging laziness and misunderstanding information. So, it is better to achieve success with own minds without digital support because knowledge can never be taken away.