some people believe that advertising encourages unnecessary consumption. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that advertisement of products leads to unwanted consumption. I completely agree with this statement, because it portrays false information and uses manipulative creativity. This essay will discuss, how advertisement results in overconsumption.

To begin with, endorsements uses wrong data to promote their goods. In order to increase the sales, the brand uses fake statistics to fool the consumers. They also include public personality in their advertisement to attract their followers to consume the product which creates unwanted consumption. For example, redbull claims that after drinking their cold drink, it gives you wings, but in reality it is not true. However, it is fake still many celebrities promotes these advertisements. Hence, the advertising encourages unessential sales and use of the merchandises.

In addition, the creativeness of commercial displays manipulate the consumer for the consumption of the product. This is because they present their product in such a way that, we must have to try it once, otherwise our life is futile. The company recruits highly creative individuals to make broadcasts in order to attract the consumers. For instance, coco-cola which is known for creating manipulative advertisements has higher sales compared to other. Therefore, the manipulative creativity of brands and companies leads to unessential expenditure of goods and products.

In conclusion, I totally agree that endorsement displays convinces individual for unnecessary expenditure, as it uses false information, and manipulative creativity for making their commercial display more appealing and eye catching, which is not appropriate for proper management of resources.