Some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are several individuals who agree that advertising makes impulsive purchases in some cases and others believe that advertisements give information about new products, which help promote our lives.

On the one hand, advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Nowaday, there are a large number of brands and companies that run commercials on common platforms such as Tiktok or Facebook in order to attract more customers. Moreover, they also have celebrity endorsement to persuade clients about their products and make them think that they need these products. Sometimes, just because they prefer the brand or the brand ambassador, people also decide to buy things that they do not really need.

On the other hand, others agree that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Nowaday, there are certain charity drives that choose advertisements to encourage more people to work as volunteers. This work not only helps improve the life quality of many poor people, it also helps raise awareness of communities. Furthermore, if those campaigns have celebrities, it will take notice of many people, especially young people. So it is clear that more the awareness, the better the society is

In conclusion, although advertisements may break the bank in some aspects, it also helps us raise awareness about communities by meaningful activities such as do volunteers.