Some people believe that artificial intelligence (AI) has the power to improve our lives. However, others are worried that it could have a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that artificial intelligence will improve our living conditions, while others believe that we will face some challenges. I believe that AI now makes our lives easier and more convenient.

On the one hand, AI affects all aspects of our lives. The opportunities that it offers are fantastic, as artificial intelligence can solve many problems or tasks in short periods of time, while workers might spend several hours to complete them. Moreover, it is really helpful in daily life. It can motivate people before exams or give them a plan for their personal development. In the past, we used to check many websites in order to find information, but now, AI provides the best answer from its database. For example, my father had an important interview with Leeds University’s admissions, and ChatGPT helped him prepare by generating the 5 most common questions. During the interview, half of those questions were asked to him. As a result, he answered accurately and won a scholarship for scientific research at this university.

On the other hand, AI has become widespread and most people use it every day, especially students or teenagers. Occasionally, they make decisions based only on AI results. This means that they lose their ability to think creatively. As a result, they become dependent on the information that AI provides. I think people should use it as a tool rather than a necessity, because they will experience some negative effects from it.

In conclusion, while AI may have adverse effects on individuals, the opportunities that it offers are essential for our future development.