Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In recent years, people care more about environmental issues and how the population could contribute to achieve a better quality of life. In this discussion is found two main options to make air pollution less hard to live with, such as car-free days or probably try others ways. Both sides will be discuss taking into account some benefits and disadvantages for people.

According to the first position, car-free is a good option in big cities. It reduce meanly Co2 emissions and helps to protect the ozone layer. In spite of these benefits, it would spend a lot of time, and, moreless, all cities would have to follow this rule, specially China, India and USA. However, at the same time it is hard to big families who need to get at work or/and at school, therefore, it represents a huge money quantity. In some cases, having a personal car allows people arrive in less time, meanwhile others spend less time at public transport. It means that making this activity requieres taking in mind all different contexts in wich people are involved.

On the other hand, the second position is about trying other ways. Those ways could be integrated from househood, it means that parents should teach their kids about trash clasification, aware them about consumation and the issues that those practices bring to the enviornment and poor peolple in countries as China or India. Afterwards, the child will grow and awere people who are not aware about the changes that theirs decissions could make. The government also have the responsability to change some practices, as invesst in public transport, demand for trash clasification and to make big companies to reduce their practices.

In conclusion, both practices have to be implemented around the world, but mainly in countries whose co2 emmissions are above others. In those countries the public transport invessment has to be a priority, the government has to implement rules for companies and people. Personally, I consider that working together, the car-free day and others ways may work. It is not just about my or their practices, it is about ours and it makes a huge difference