Some people believe that children should be required to learn a second language in primary school. Others think it is better to wait until secondary school. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, individuals consider that elementary school pupils must to learn a second language. But others say that it is better to wait until the middle school. I completely disagree with this statement and think that teach children two language is much better.

Firstly, I believe that if teachers educate young learners to second language, it will be much easier for them in the future. Young children are generally better language learners than adults. They can remember new vocabulary more easily and develop their pronunciation because their brains are more adaptable. In addition, primary school students are often less afraid of making mistakes, which help them communicate more confidently. For example, many children who start learning new language in primary school are able to speak more naturally than those who begin in several years later. Therefore, to include a new language an early age gives children a significant advantage.

Secondly, starting language education in primary school provides students with more years to practice and improve their abilities. Learning language is a long-term process, and starting at an early age enables students to strengthen their vocabulary, grammar, and speaking skills. As a result, to achieve the high level before they are graduate multiplied by a several times. For instance, strong language skills increase their chances of entering prestigious university and the opportunity to work in a well-paid job.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with this view that children should wait until secondary school to learn a second language. Beginning language education in primary school enables children to learn more and more and gives them enough time to become confident and as native speaker.