Some people believe that children should not be given homework by their teachers, while others argue that homework plays an essential role in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that teachers shouldn’t give homework to children, while others think that tasks that are done at home are important. I completely agree that homework shouldn’t be given. So that children will have more time for extracurricular activities and lead healthy and stress-free lifestyles.

One of the primary reasons we should ban homework is that it allows children to have more time for extracurricular activities. So that they can develop different skills by pursuing their hobbies, such as sports, music, gaming, and IT, which could be really beneficial in their future lives. If we don’t stop giving children homework, it is more likely that they cannot find time to do these activities, and as a result, they will not acquire these important skills. For instance, due to excessive homework, I had to stop my Judo exercises, which could have helped me maintain good health and build muscle.

Another critical aspect of not having homework is that it fosters a healthy, stressless lifestyle. There are many types of homework in terms of difficulty level, and some children may struggle to finish them. In return, they are more likely to get stressed by feeling left behind by their classmates. Therefore, instead of burdening children with homework, teachers should focus on more class activities that promote equality and a healthy competitive streak. I vividly remember the days I missed school just because I was not prepared for the homework I had been given. It was really stressful because I knew that I would definitely fail the exams.

In conclusion, for the debate if homework should be given or not by teachers, I totally agree that it should be stopped, as it provides children opportunities, such as more time for personal development and a stress-free lifestyle.