Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that daily homework is essential for academic success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether schools ought to give daily assignments to support their students’ academic prosperity or not. This essay will examine both views before drawing a conclusion, in which I will elaborate the reason why I advocate for the former idea.

To begin with, continuous additional assignments bring less benefits than drawbacks it offers because of the fact that excessive work drains pupils’ energy and lead them to burnout. Indubitably, readdressing the contents which were discussed in the class is valuable asset for learning, yet exposure to never-ending homework can become torture to students in the long run. Moreover, in the early stage of human life, we seek recreation more than theories and assignments, and that is the main reason many students stop doing their homework. It is apparent that many people get discouraged to pursue academics, only because of endless cycle of homework and school activities; therefore daily dose of homework should be thrown-out from school systems.

However, on the other hand, conventional school programs and curriculums tend to give homework every day, in order that students can repeat what they learnt in school. Indeed, this approach has been useful for many decades, since the pedagogical experts of the past observed that youngsters tend to forget the knowledge that they received in their classes. Furthermore, were teachers hesitant to homework, students’ academic process would be slower due to the fact that most children would not learn on their own. For instance, should first graders who are learning their alphabets are not given homework, they will not remember their previous lessons, thus homework must be given daily.

In conclusion, even though tasks that teachers provide help children to practice lessons, it also demotivate them from further schooling. In my opinion, homework must not be given daily in order to allocate pupils from burning-out, instead teachers should allow children to enjoy their time by giving additional assignments once in a while only if it is needed. /band scores pls/