some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be succesful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Opinions are divided on whether minors should not be given daily homework, or whether the necessity for children to receive assignments on a daily basis is crucial to be successful at school. While I may acknowledge the logic behind the former view, I am still strongly in favor of the latter.

Those who believe that children should not be burdened with daily homework may point to the fact that after-school assignments can reduce the time children have for other activities and interactions. To elaborate, children are young and energetic, and most of them want to do recreational activities or meet up with their friends, which means giving children homework every day of the week after having spent most of their day studying at school can make them feel stressed and burned out as they are unable to partake in other activities to help them feel relaxed. Thus, some believe that children should not be required to do homework on a daily basis. However, I argue that daily homework provides students with the opportunity to practice and apply what they have learned in school. It is undeniable that excessive homework can reduce the time for outdoor activities and may put intense pressure on children, however, there are some situations that minors can broaden their knowledge and foster their learning abilities, thereby improving academic performance at school, which make me think that this is not the best option.

In my perspective, having regular homework may bring a range of benefits for reasons related to developing important skills and better preparation for exams at school. Concerning the former, daily assignments enable students to have independent learning and problem solving. This is because children have to apply the knowledge that they have learnt at school, which can help them to have a better understanding of the lessons. Regarding the second idea, daily homework makes students better prepared for exams and assessments. To elaborate, having homework every day can help children consolidate all the things they learned at school that day and allow them to have more opportunities to apply their knowledge to complete their tasks. Thus, by giving children homework each day, they can become more well-prepared for any exams they will face at school.

In conclusion, some individuals may think that daily assignments may increase the risk of stress and pressure on students. However, I still believe that regular homework allows them to have a better understanding and preparation for assessments, which can be extremely helpful in the long term.