Some people believe that computer technology has been beneficial for humanity while others believe that computer technology creates problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued by some people that todays computer technology is far better than in the past, which is beneficial for humanity because it plays a vital role in economic growth. Meanwhile, others argue that modern computer technology is very dangerous and it creates many problems for humans like cybercrime. However, I believe that computer technology is beneficial for humans.

On the one hand, the supporter of computer technology believes that it plays a crucial role in the country and world economic growth. Information technology industries create jobs which contribute to economic growth. In other words, due to IT people get jobs and earn more. Take an example of China, a hub of computer technology, investing their most of budget in the computer technology due to which they have world best economy. China knows that computers are the future. Thus, computer technology plays an important role in humanity development.

While on the other hand, the advocates of computer technology can create problems for humanity believe that due to computer technology day by day cybercrimes are increasing. Technology is increasing rapidly due to which many people dont know how to use it. Hackers take advantage of computer technology and scam people. For instance, in 2015 a group of hackers hack the Standard Chartered bank and transferred peoples money to their accounts. Hence, there are also drawbacks of computer technology.

However, I believe that computer technology is beneficial for us as well as for future generations because it makes life easy. Computers also connect the world with each other. We can also access any information from anywhere.

To sum up, there is no doubt that computer technology is dangerous for humanity it can create many problems for us like online fraud and personal data can be hacked, but from my prospective computer technology is beneficial for hummans.