Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that in our contemporary setting, technology which has revolutionized everything, from the way we live to the way we get our job done is dramatically boosting day after the other. Many believe that enhancement in artificial intelligence will significantly influence our quality of life in the foreseeable future, while others hold the view that we, people, are not ready for a world where technological appliances are more competent than humans in various fields, such as employment, together with skills. Nevertheless, personally, I believe that evolution of computers may enable us to live more freely where we can rely our stuff to them.

On the one hand, a boosting number of people believe that technological gizmos, particularly artificial intelligence is considered to be a valid approach for them to simplify their way of living. This is particularly because they say that such robots may easily fulfill people’s jobs which they tend to do in their daily basis. For example, people can rely on such machines with a view to doing household chores when they have lack of time or asking different sophisticated questions that are beyond the scope of their minds. As a result, technology not only eases our life but also provides us with appropriate data. Further and more importantly, which tempts people to have positive expectations towards software refinement would be its precision. It is their perspective that computers are much more improved as well as smart in comparison with people as they possess variety of skills that are absent in many of humans. A case in point is that such robotic machines might be applied in surgical procedures or installed in cars where there will be only a fair chance for them to slip up, thereby shrinking the likelihood of risks.

On the other hand, proponents of the opposing view posit that artificial intelligence may cause adverse effects, the primary one of which would be unemployment. Disputants claim that there is a high plausibility for software to replace people in their work environment. For instance, authorities may exploit robots with the aim of not paying wages for dwellers, which is not required for automation, resulting people to loose their job prospects. Moreover, loss of skills would be another reason of people contrasting to this view. They believe that if intelligent technology takes people’s place in many areas in which they are good, we may notice them to be deskilled. In particular, apparatuses that are installed in cars can cause people to forget their ability to drive owing to their dependence on such technology.

In conclusion, while computers facilitate our way of living, that can be coupled with their accuracy, unemployment rate as well as vanishment of our abilities should be taken into account. From my personal standpoint, artificial intelligence is one of the best ways to reside in freedom leaving all of our stuff entirely to them.