Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

The revolution of AI is considered to be able to bring beneficial effects on our lives in the future, while others claim that people are not ready to live in where AI is believed to be more intelligent than humans. I believe that artificial intelligence can enhance available jobs and our skills,

There are several reasons why people fear the revolution of computers. Firstly, it can lead unemployment as most current jobs involve doing the same, repetitive and boring stuff, which nowadays AI software programs can do faster than humans. For instance, making daily reports might take about 3-4 hours for workers, whereas the AI-powered program can do it in at least 2 minutes if there is a lot of information to calculate. Secondly, such robots can make humans more lazy than before. The reason for this is that chatbots like CHATGPT, can perform anything such as solving basic math problems, writing essays, and so on. As a result, people may fail to do hard stuff due to that.

Despite the above arguments, I am an opponent of AI innovation since it can lead to benefits for both people and industry. Although such innovation might eliminate some basic jobs, for example, customer support, using robotic supporters that can converse with people like real people and work 24/7, would be convenient to users. As a result, this service might increase the company’s revenue. Furthermore, after eliminating that type of occupation, individuals may be more dedicated to learning new high-demand skills like programming and digital marketing. Consequently, this might lead humanity to a better result than before. If, in contrast, we take obstacles in the field of Artificial Intelligence to avoid the problems that can be dealt with, we cannot achieve better results.

In conclusion, although AI robots may cause problems like unemployment and laziness, this technology can help to achieve better developments that have not yet been achieved.