Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There is a prevailing notion that the development in the field of AI has impacted positively on human lifestyle in the near future, others, by contrast, are worried that this tendency might interrupt our living in some ways. This essay attempts to shed light on both sides prior to concluding that I am in favor of the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why the improvement of robots is disadvantageous to a certain extent. For instance, AI might lead to a huge amount of unemployment. This is because nowadays more and more companies and employers tend to use high-tech machines and facilities in the process due to its productivity and affordability. As a consequence, this trend might cause the lack of jobs and the technological displacement of labor.

On the other hand, there are two primary reasons as to why I am convinced that AI would bring beneficial effects on people’s lives. Firstly, thanks to the growth of state-of-art machines childrents worldwide, including the underprivileged teenagers have a chance to access modern education techniques. Ultimately, not only do youngsters broaden their horizons, but it also increases human intelligence. Furthermore, because of the breakthroughs in hi-tech gadgets such as satellites and spacecraft technologies, and hence scientists could deeply explore our space. For example, scientists had a first opportunity to travel to the moon in 1966 which played a vital role for modern science and enhanced human ability.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that robots could have some drawbacks, I would believe that the upsides which are offered are much more noteworthy.