Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Artificial intelligence has infiltrated many areas of our lives and although there are possibilities that it will have a positive effect on our future life, however, if the technology, developing rapidly, doesn’t be controlled, it will lead to hazardous effects, so it is more sensible to be alarmed by the risks of hazardous impact of more smarter technology.

To begin with, neural networks of AI may allow to carry daily routine even easier. For example, it has been widely spread used in smartphones, navigation, language translation software and different apps to provide different relevant services relying to the fact it naturally follow that the scope of application will be expanded. Secondly, the use of AI in robotics technology can replace humans in risky jobs, people will avoid the hassle of working in dangerous chemical plants.

However, if we don’t control the developing of the technology it may lead to outsmart and outnumber human beings and the increase leave of unemployment. For example, some creative jobs like an illustrator are being disrupted by AI because it has became easy to generate a digital picture, in the long perspective the effect may spread on more professions. The next reason is the issue related with cybersecurity. Different programmes based on AI has learned to copy the appearance and the voices of people that helped to scammers to commit cybercrimes. It isn’t uncommon to hear news of people who was misled by the technology and transferred a lot of money to scammers.

In conclusion, although the use of AI nay lead to some beneficial opportunity, if special policy for regulating the technology don’t implemented, the consequences may be hazardous and outweigh all advantages.