Some people believe that economic growth is more important than environmental protection, while others argue that the environment should be prioritized over economic growth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that economic development is more important, while others think being environmentally-friently is more important. I think both are important for people health and growth.

Industrial growth beneficial to people for their many needs. The cause of economic development, the new jobs create. This help to people get out of poverty. Moreover, economic progress increase infrastructure. That is, new roads, hospitals, schools or other facilities are created. These developments create favorable conditions for people. The United States is a highly industrialized country with a strong economy and advanced technology, which is an example of economic growth.

Environmental protection is also important. If people try to protect environment, the disease rates decline. This is because environmental pollution has harmful effects not only on humans but also on all living beings. Through this, people can prevent climate problems. For example, Germany is well known for its environmental protection because it has one of the highest recycling rates in the world.

I think both opinions are important. This is because development is good, but growth without environment, may lead to many problems. That is people not suffer being poverty, but they may have some health problems. And also environment without growth is not very beneficial. This is because people may not be directly affected by the environment, but they face difficulties in living due to poor living conditions. For example, Switzerland is known for its clean environment and high standart of living.

In conclusion, I think both economic growth and environment are important. Maintaining a balance between economic growth and environmental protection improves both people’s quality of life and their living conditions.