Some people believe that economic growth is more important than environmental protection, while others argue that the environment should be prioritized over economic growth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental protection has been a fundamental aspect over the decades. Some people argue that economic growth is more crucial than safeguarding the environment, whereas others contend the contrary. I firmly believe that protecting our environment is more vital for sustainable development. The writer will discuss both points of view and offer the writer’s view on them.

As we all know, economic expansion has been a predominant aspect. A healthy economic condition can lead to a better living conditions, and generate jobs. Without economic development, society will face higher challenges, such as unemployment and reducing quality of life. For instance, countries that prioritized economic growth over environmental conditions have experienced more financial benefits. Even so, the consequences of less environmental awareness can result in significant costs, for instance illness that are pollution-related.

On the other hand, I strongly believe environmental protection should be prioritize. A healthy environment is essential for human health as well as long-term survival. Without environmental protection, people will suffer from differ illness. Clean water, air and soil can protect and prevent living creatures from getting sickness. For instance, kids often suffer from diarrhea due to drinking contaminated water and people who use motorcycle as their transportation are more-likely to experience both short-term disease such as irritation to the eye as well as long-term diseases such as respiratory diseases due to the polluted air

In conclusion, while economic growth is fundamental because it allows people to have a better living condtitons, I believe that protecting the environment should be prioritize because it can protect citizens from various illness.