The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In today’s world, proportion of the overweight children in the western societies has rise by nearly 20% in the last decade. This is a concerning cause which will affect the children on the long-term basis.

Firstly, the cause of the obesity of the children is done by the fast food. When parents prefer the fast food or packaging food for their child it is causing the child to have a overweight because of all the calories, fat and sugar in the packaging food. Moreover, Children who does not eat healthy food can be affected by the obese. For example, Children prefer process food over the healthy and then the parents who allows it can go from healthy to Overweight but can never be physically fit person in life. Smartphone, Tablet and computer has taken over the life of a child, if they don’t do any activity to process the food inside the body then they will experience obese too.

Secondly, the effect to this cause is very much long-term and immediate. When a child eat the fast food it will affect their metabolism too work more too burn fat but if they did not move from there place then the body only accept the food and convert into fat. Moreover, it can also affect the child health such as, diabetes, heart problems and joint problem in early stages of life. In place of eating outdoor food parents should take responsibility to feed their child a healthy meal and play some outdoor sports with them.

In conclusion, the overweight of children is done by the processed food and no physical activities. However, children should avoid the fast food and focus on healthy meal of home and do some activity outside of playing games and everthing.