The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

The population of obesity children growing are about a quarter of total population during a decade in western societies. Due to the consumption of junk food and low exercise and less movement by using gadgets. The fatty children may suffer from high blood pressure, high blood suggar. I suggest that they should consume balanced, fresh fruits, healthy diet and organic foods. Furthermore, they should engage in outdoor games rather than engaging digital devices.

An increment of overweight children population in western societies have numerous causes. Highly consumtion of refined foods such as, dry food, fried and oily items, crunchy and cold drinks. Futhermore, carbohydrate rich foods intake rather than simple brakfast and dinner is the major causes to get overweight. In addition, due to the easily access to the transport vehicles and available of facilities, children do not involve in physical activites. Due to the growing digital devices like mobile sets, tablets, labtops and other tools, childrens stay for long time that results obesity. The persistent of overweight of the children therefore suffered from high blood sugar, high blood pressure, and cholestrol .

To overcome these obesity iisues in children, parents should aware of nutritious food habits such as organic fruits and vegetables must be preferred to children. Refined foods should minimize to consume eventhough children demand of it. Children should be encouraged to play outdoor games for instance footsall, cricket, and basketball. Furthermore, children should be educated of health education and parents should take them to hospital for regular check up.

In conclusion, the rising population of children with overweight in the western society is serious concern. Due to the consumption habit of refined and sugary food, children’s overweight trend is rising. It is the serious concern in all society. Moreover, the utilization of digital devices and gadgets are the major causes of obesity the reason is children stay for a long time . To overcome these issues of obesity parents should provide only organic foods rather than junk foods. They are taken to the hospital for regular check up and inspire to play outdoor sports as well. These reformative activities may prevent non communicable diseases, high blood pressure, high blood sugar, and cholestrol. Therefore, we can make every family healthy with health children and make a prosperious and healthy society and altimately health nation.