In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your own opinion?

The age gap between parents and children in this day and age is considerbly high compared to the previous years. While this change offers several pros like good family planning and promotes good mental health it also presents certain drawbacks like financial issues and health complications/risks .This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages before coming to conclusion .

One major advantage of having a big age diffrence between child and their parents is that it allows parents to be more mentally and physically present in the childs life ,an older parent might has the oppurtunity to focus more on family since they would already be setteled financially ,Example working moms are able to tone down their schduel to suit the childs routine since she has an admirable career already .This results in a child being in good mental space and having someone to rely on .

Despite the advantage, there are several drawbacks with having older parents , the most significant one being it might lead to health complications . This occurs because with age a womens body becomes less tolrent to pain and more prone to complications , women who tend to have kids in thier later 30’s are recorded to be effected by cases of down syndrome . This might not only effect the parent but put the childs life at risk as well

In conculsion, although having your parents be three or four decade of age diffrence offers clear benefits such as financial security and time but also health complications as well . Overalll in my opinion i believe the advantage outweigh the disadvantage