In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your own opinion?

Some people think that a big divergence in age between parents and their offsprings is more beneficial. I completely agree with this statement, some people think that it’s better to have a big difference in age, while others argue that it’s more convenient to be close in age.

On the one hand, even though I disagree with this notion, but close age can have a lot of advantages, communication would be much easier among the family, also parents will get to understand their kids in a better way. In addition, parents will find that engaging with their kids in any kind of activities, such as football or basketball or rugby, which require a huge amount of energy and fitness, much easier than those older ones. It has been reported that young parents are more likely to participate with their kids in sports and video games.

On the other hand, having a big age difference is crucial, older parents have much experience than young ones, which indeed affect their way of upbringing their kids. Furthermore, a big difference means more responsibility. It was observed that children raised with older parents are more likely to be more responsible. Moreover, older parents tend to neglect their lives and their interests and solely focus on their children. For example, age can significantly influence the tendency of mothers to care for fashion.

In conclusion, the pros of a great difference definitely more than the cons. However, parents should try to communicate more with their kids, decreasing this age gap will dramatically affecting the relation between parents and their offspring.