In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, a lot of families have a big difference in age between parents and their children. In my opinion, this problem has a lot of reasons. Because nowadays many married people are afraid of having a child. They are always worried about raising a child. Also, a lot of people run away from marriage. They assume that their career is the most important thing for them. Therefore, there is a big age difference between parents and children. I think this difference has positive and negative sides.

First, I start by saying positive sides. I think the major positive side is that parents have financial stability. They can give their children education in the best schools and universities. Also, they provide with the best things. And the other aspect is that parents have more life experience, but I suppose this aspect is changeable. Because a young person can has more life experience than older people. I think it depends on the people’s lives. If a person forces a lot of problems, his experience is more important than the other person.

On the other hand, this difference has a lot of negative aspects. For example, this difference is the main problem is that generation gap. Also, I think the generation gap is so important for people’s communication. This generation gap creates big conflicts with parents and children. And the other factor is physical energy. At the old age people feel tired if a child naughty it becomes a huge problem for parents.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits for elder parents, I believe that a smaller age gap between generations would be better.