Parents are delaying childbirth nowadays than in the older days. Why is this? Do the advantages of late childbirth outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, many families are delaying childbirth more than in the past, because nowadays parents are more similar to children than older people, so the positive aspects outweigh the negatives.

It is evident that today many new families have grown up or just spent a lot of time with millennials; because of that, they do not realize that they should bring up and care for a child, and have responsibilities. For instance, when parents grow up with grandparents who always helped them and just did not give them a chance to do something themselves, it is clear that the parents do not have an imagination about care or means with a newborn. In addition, because of that, nowadays people do not tend to be mothers or fathers. They are not ready to be parents, usually because of scary responsibilities and problems with a child.

Nevertheless, whenever a new family wants to delay childbirth, this is also good, especially for increasing the birth rate, because the parents do not rush and just wait for a special time for that. For instance, when parents have a stable job and salary or do not have serious issues with mental or physical health, their strong and happy family will thrive over time, and they will be ready for unavoidable problems. Furthermore, when parents can continue to care for their newborn and give them better education, travel, and just a good environment, the percentage of death or depression will significantly fall. The late childbirth also has a crucial influence on the economy, because of that global problems such as population and overcrowding will decrease.

In conclusion, it can be seen that for the facilities and amenities of people, when their families are 100% ready for a new member of the family and can give them a better life, late childbirth is no problem and does not have a detrimental effect; by contrast, it is great when they see a happy and healthy child.