Many cities around the world are facing serious problems with air pollution. What are the main causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to reduce it?

Nowadays, polluted air is getting severe in many nations and causing significant harm to the world. This essay will examine the primary reasons behind this issue and the solutions to it.

The main cause of this problem is deforestation. This is because, people are cutting down trees at an alarming rate to build houses and other infrastructures, which is severely affecting the environment. Bangladesh, for instance, is ranked as number one country for having poor quality air every year. This is a result of massive decrease of the plants. Furthermore, air quality issue is also caused by carbon emission from the automobiles. There has been a surge in using cars worldwide and injurious fuel gas from them makes the wind toxic. Dense countries where private transports are more widely used are prime example of this problem.

One effective way to resolve the issue is planting more trees. The reason is that, increased greenary will produce more oxygen and purify the air. This is why the environment at Ramna park in Dhaka feels refreshing. Moreover, promoting the usage of public transport can be another way to improve the quality of air. To clarify, if people start to use public bus or train more, number of private cars will reduce and it will save the atmosphere from becoming poisonous due to harmful gas. For instance, metro rail in Dhaka has decreased the need of commuting by private transportations. Hence, it has become a key contributor in improving the city’s air quality.

In conclusion, air pollution, caused by massive reduction of plants and increased car emission, is considered one of the biggest difficulties around the globe. However, the situation can be tackled through tree plantations and encouraging public transport usage.