now fast food is really popluar.What is the cause? How it can affect people?

Nowadays,fast food is becoming more prevalent among people. Nobody would dispute the fact that the main cause for this trend is the fast-paced schedule and consuming too much junk food can cause health issues and mental problems.

To begin with,one of the main reasons for popularity of fast food is people’s busy schedules in daily life.To explain,people now lack time because of extended working hours,as there is now a high competition in each field of work among employers recieving a well-paid job.As a result,people rush everyday to allocate their time effectively and do all indispensable tasks,which can lay the foundation for purchasing junk food instead of cooking by themselves.Fast food is prepared quickly and it is convenient for individuals to purchase it.For example,according to the BBC,in many countries,people who work at international companies tend to consume fast food in order to concentrate more on work and do not spend time for cooking.Hence,fast food is convenient for people to buy to save huge amount of time.

Consuming an extensive amount of fast food undoubtedly impacts people’s health .This can be explained by the fact that fast food consists of oil,ketchup and other chemicals which can negatively affect people’s health and lead to diseases such as obesity,diabetes,cancer.These heath issues may lead to either shortened life-span or death.For example,research indicated that more than half of people in the United Kingdom suffer from obesity,because of increasing number of stalls and junk food restaurants.Because of that people may become insecure of their appearance,which lowers theit self-esteem and causes mental-issues.Thus,not only does junk food contribute to diseases,but also it affects mental health.

Taking all of this into consideration,it is widely acknowledged that processed food is being more common in rathion of people.I hold the belief that the driving force hehind this trend is extended working hours , and this tendency can negatively affect people’s health and contribute to mental issues.