Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children's life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that children who spend more time on physical activities, develop life skills better than who do reading more. In my point of view, being physically active can have many benefits, but reading is one of the most important things for children to have great knowledge about life.

On the one hand, people have to learn to be active and social from early age to be able to succeed in the future. That’s why since childhood, individuals should learn how to socialize and attend in important events. For example, children at school must thought that it is important to be a part of the social activities, while it will help them to learn how to communicate with others, achieve good connections, to be able to talk in the public, and overcame social anxiety problem. All of these aspects are beneficial for youngsters to become a successful person in the future.

One the other hand, reading have significant impact on children’s life skills when they get used to spend much time on reading. For instance, improved speach, plenty of knowledge about specific topics, having a great patience, being good at problem solwing, confidence, academic success and so on. In addition, according to scientific results, poeple who spend plenty of time on reading can learn a random foregn language easily. However, it is clearly seen that children sometimes having lack of confidence and people think that children who read more then others show this characteristics, but personaly I disagree about this idea. Chlidren who have low confidence is not because they read more and socialize less, it is most of the time depends on their personality. Moreover, when you have great knowledge about many things it definitely makes you more confident, whereas this is one of the crucial aspect of life.

To sum up, it is very important to be active and spend time with socializing, but reading more will have more positive influence to your life, That’s why, everybody from early age must learn how to balance these two things.