Some people believe that following fashion trends is a waste of money. Others think it is a good way to express oneself. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, fashion plays a significant role in the lifestyle of contemporary societies. There is a prevailing consensus that following trends is a crucial part of self- expression in the modern world. From my perspective, sartorial choices are not a means of self-expression.

Undeniably, nowadays, it has become a topic of considerable debate whether keeping up with fashion trends leads to excessive spending. This is mainly because the fashion trends change extremely rapidly. Consequently, individuals often struggle to keep up with the latest styles, which leads them to spend money more frequently on clothing and accessories. For instance, even though teenagers do not actually new footwear or clothies when such products are unnecessary, they can allocate their budget to fashionable dress in order to keep up with fashion trends.

However, İndividuals should set aside funds for long-term essential needs instead of modern fashion.

On the other hand, some people believe that self-expression plays a crucial role in modern world about keeping up with fashion industry. Similarly, the main resaon for this is, Individuals can reflect their personalities through their clothing styles and social identity. To illustrate, some individuals draw a serious and professional image by preferring a more classic style while others can prefer wearing a sport fashion stlye in order to feel more comfortable. As a result this is a matter of personal preference and can change from person to person.

Having considered both views, even though fashion contributes to self-expression to a certain extent, nowadays, fashion ındustry has become significantly a system that encourages more comsuption. From my point of view, individuals need to consciously follow fast-fashion industry.