Some people believe that formal examinations are the best way to assess a student's performance, while others argue that continuous assessment throughout the year is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is popularly believed that formal examinations are the most efficacious method to rate students’ performance while others squabble that daily assessment is more significant. I completely agree with the view that daily assessment, has a greater effect on the upgrade of the learners’ educational capability

In the first place, formal exams are considered to be a fair and standard method of assessing students. Typically, written tests such as formal exams are considered the best method of assessing students. Therefore, obtaining high scores in exams such as IELTS, CEFR, and TOEFL, which are conducted under supervision, can be quite challenging. However, students perform well under intense pressure during exam preparation. Therefore, such exams are considered to be fairly accepted.

In addition to this, I also believe that continuous assessment is effective. This will help to further improve the student’s abilities. For example, COURSEWORKS, PROJECT WORKS, ASSIGNMENTS and other projects takes a lot of time, and through this, students can learn new skills such as reading skills, writing skills, communication skills and learn new vacobularies hidden ability and creativity of homework their mind

To sum up, I partially agree with this view to some extent formal examinations can be the most fruitful to evaluate. Nevertheless, even if it is difficult to get daily grades, I agree with the idea that they should constantly study and enhance their knowledge in order to become mature staff in the future.