Some people believe that getting a degree from a university is the best way to secure a good job. Other believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree

Nowadays, More and more people think that achieving a university degree is the best method to guarantee a good job. However, other argues that job owners appreciate work experience on academic certificate. In my opinion, I believe job experience is more valued.

On the one hand, it is believed by some people that the only thing that guarantee your future career is to study in a university and get higher degree. In fact, academic degree will open the ways for you to get a job in companies. Furthermore, when you have an academic degree, you can find a job easily. A study published in New York University concluded that most peoples who have Academic certificate find jobs directly after graduation. Therefore, Academic degree is really important to get employed.

On the other hand, other people argues that companies give more importance to the work experience than Academic degrees. In other words, they claims that the one who has experience can achieve work and duties, In addition an experienced employee can save a lot of time and bring more profit to the employers. For example, my elder brother is a mechanic and has experience in fixing cars. He always gets good offers and salaries from cars companies while my cousin is a mechanical engineer. He finds diffculty getting a job. As a result, having a job experience is more important than Academic degrees.

It is believed by some people that the university degree is a basic requirement to get a job, while others disagree and say that companies prefer experienced applicants. In my opinion, I believe that having experience is more important than a university degree.