Some people believe that giving support to the local community is more favourable than giving it to a charitable organisation. To what extent do you agree?

Helping locals are more beneficials than giving to a charitable group is believed by some people. I completely agree with this belief. Throughout the essay I will discuss about advantages of supporting the locals

Firstly sharing to the people near us make our society grow more. For example a person can start a business after getting a small charity. Because of it the local economy will get a boost. Furthermore he can also hire more people as he is financially stable by starting a startup. Since there will be more business near, there will be more cashflow. As a result standard of the society will get up.

Secondly as the money is given to the local, the person can see the changes that his charity making. It will foster his ambition of charity and the person can judge if he has given his support to the right person. Because of it he can take decision who he should give his next charity .In addition the person will experience proud seeing his contribution for growth of his own people.

On the other hand people also believe that charitable organizations can make more changes rather than a person with less research about this field. Charitable organizations can find perfect people who could be most benefited with the money. Moreover if a person is in a financially lifted area than local will not get enough use of the money in comparison with a person leaving under the poverty. But I still disagree with this people

In conclusion, showing support to own people can grow the persons society together, and that see the progress with is eyes. Whereas giving money through a foundation can have a risk of not utilizing the wealth enough.