Some people believe that giving support to the local community is more favourable than giving it to a charitable organisation. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of charity has become a matter of considerable debate in recent years. Some believe that local communities highly deserve the support of wealthy people ; other argue that it should be given to a charitable organization. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion that priority should be given to the local community.

To begin with, there are lot of needy people in the world, but we should pay attention to our surroundings. Helping people of the local community can make positive connections among people. This is primarily because all the members of a community know each other, and they can work better with the mutual help. For example, if you help a neighbor in study or work related matter, he will reward you one day. As a result, there will be a happy society, which is beneficial for every member of that community.

On the other hand, many charitable organizational are helping people in various problems of the life. People should also support them because they depends on the funding of people. The key reason is that some organizations can work better than individual efforts. For instance, Edhi foundation in Karachi city helps thousands of people in emergency situations; which is purely running with the help of people’s donations. Consequently, charitable organizations play very important role in helping the needy people.

In conclusion, although people should support charitable organizations for their collective work, first priority should be given to the local community. If people care about their neighbors and relatives, it will help them to establish a productive social system.