Some people believe that governments must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone. Give your opinion.

Most countries charge taxes from their citizens for various reasons. Some people argue that, governments should increase the tax to provide better public services and facilities for each and every individual, while others argue governments should decrease the taxes. This essay agrees with the idea, that governments should increase taxes to provide a better service.

Increasing tax money is a good idea, as authorities can improve services and facilities in the country. Governments can spend tax money wisely on betterment of citizens. Therefore, everyone will be able to thrive on equal facilities, by paying a proportion of their income. In many countries, governments can not afford better services as they are too expensive, however, with more increased taxes authorities can implement better technologies. For instance, authorities can implement faster transportation options such as bullet trains, and comfortable buses. Furthermore, they can invest the money on providing a better education, which would lead to a development in the country. In summary, tax proportions should be increased, as governments can afford better services.

Moreover, authorities can use tax money to help people start new businesses in the country. These companies would increase job opportunities, and It would reduce unemployment. For example, according to a Harvard research, unemployment is a leading problem in many countries, and spending tax money to help entrepreneurs would be a great investment. In summary, governments can spend increased tax money to help people start businesses, which would eventually solve numerous problems in the country.

In conclusion, many people believe that, tax percentages should be increased while some believe in contrast. This essay discussed why increasing tax monry can solve numerous problems, such as improving facilities, and solving unemployment, In my opinion, I agree with the idea of increasing tax to provide better services and facilities.