Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is believed by many people that government should has full control and access to citizens’ mobile conversation and message data for safety purposes, others think that it is a threat to privacy of general public. I personally agree with the later opinion and think that personal data should not be accessed by government of any country.

There are some individuals who think that if the government has access to the informations that passes though social network, it will easy to maintain transperency of data. The constitution will have more control over public and thus any kind of terrorists activities will be much easier to prevent. The overall security of the country will increase and government will be able to manage and tackle societal and national problems.

However, accessing the everyday data of normal public is not something desireable by everyone. In any democratic country, everybody has the right to express their opinion freely. There should be freedom of speech but when personal and private informations are monitored by government agencies it feels like this right is not being preserved. Not everybodys opinion will match or follow the same believe as government. This may become a security threat to people having differnt opinion and believe. Moreover, there will be a fear about the informations shared on mobiles because people will be aware of their safety and the technological advantage of sharing secure information will be lost. Furthermore, there is a possibility that their information will be misused if the polititians are corrupt. These data can be used to exploit and manipulate.

I think that personal data over mobile phone and message should be out of government reach. As now is a age of technology, data are very precious and if data are misused it would be a nightmare for normal citizens. for example, many criticizes how the government of north koria handles public information.