Some people believe that governments should invest more in public transportation systems to reduce traffic congestion and pollution. Others think that building more roads and highways is the better solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the quick expansion of human civilisation,people now demand more frequent of transports. However,the increased rate of logistics results in a series of problems like traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Some people believe government should invest more in public transport to solve them, while others think building more roads and highways is a better solution. In my point of view, investment on public transport is a more effective approach. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives as well as my own opinion.

To begin with, people who support the government to invest more on public transport think it is a way to reduce vehicles at the street. That is because public transportation tools like trains and buses are allowed to hold a large amount of people. Over a hundred of people can be captivated by just one single vehicle. That is to say, investing public transport allows the citizens to travel by them in a more convenient way and thank to it, people will less likely to travel by private transportation vehicles which consume more space in the road which causes more pollution.

On the other hand, others think building more roads and highways is more effective to disperse the vehicle flow on the roads. In these days, it is clear that the quota of the roads for cars to pass are reaching their limits. Owing to that trend, traffic congestions are now being much more common causing tremendous economic loss for different stakeholders around the world. Because of that, these people advocate to build more roads to disperse the traffic around the world and lots of investigations have also shown the finanacial benefits recovered by the newly built roads will outplay the cost of them.

To sum up with what I have just written people who support the government to invest more on public transport reckon it can reduce the vechicles on the roads while the others believe building more roads is a proper approach to disperse the vechicles. In my opinion, reducing the vechicles on the roads by supporting public transport is a more complete practice to mitigate the econonmic loss caused by traffic jam as well as protect the natural environment. Nevertheless, dispersing the amount of vechicles on the roads seems to be not effective in dealing with the ecology crisis.