Some people believe that if a child commits a crime he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child's parents who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals consider that juveniles who commit crimes should be punished, whereas others argue that parents or guardians should be responsible for their child’s criminal behaviour. However, I firmly believe that parents or guardians should be punished instead.

On the one hand, kids should be punished instead of their parents. The main reason why children themselves should be penalized is that they will understand the consequences of their actions. As they spend their time in jail for the first time, they will appreciate the value of comfort, which they ignored initially. Another important factor is that disciplined children can be a lesson for their peers. Kids tend to take warnings about crimes seriously, if the juveniles with the same age are experiencing difficulties. To illustrate, if a child is arrested for stealing something else from store, the other child who is imitating like him may stop engaging such negative actions.

Nevertheless, I firmly agree that whenever juveniles commit crimes, the responsibility should be demanded from their parents. Punishing youngsters may affect them both psychologically and morally. Since they are condemned for crimes, they build up a negative belief that they are bad people. One more significant reason is that they are still minors. Children will understand about what they did, after passing time. For instance, they might not understand at first, but they will realize as they grow older.

In conclusion, there is a thought-provoking debate about whether parents should be punished, if their child commits crimes or the child himself. I still believe that parents or guardians of juvenile should be penalized.