Some people believe that if a child commits a crime he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child's parents who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often debated whether children or their parents should be responsible for youths’ committing crimes. While young children who do not follow the laws should be punished because their guilts may take risks to everybody. Penalties should also be applied to parents due to the directly contribution to growing their offsprings up.

On the one hand, penalties have been better impose on them because they risk people by themselves. Every rules or laws which have been implemented all aim to create the equality and satisfaction for everyone. Therefore, when a person becomes a criminal, no matter how young or old, other people will be affected or harmed adversely. For example, young thieves who steal from different families makes individuals lose their items and they have to afford to new things, wasting a huge additional amount of the money. As a result, they have to take responsibility for their own actions.

On the other hand, parents should also be punished because their raising and caring lead to children’s breaking the law. Parents are people who educate young criminals and raise their awareness. Moreover, becoming a juvenile of youths relate to responsibility of their parents. For instance, those in a home where their parents are too strict, always put them under their control, never let them be free, tend to become a criminal higher than others. As a result, by punishing theỉ guardians, more delightful family will be created, reducing the ability of criminal children.

In conclusion, although there are agreements about who should be given the penalties when a child become juvenile. Personally, both of them contribute to the mistakes of young people and both must take responsibility and figure their faults.