Some people believe that if a child commits a crime he or she should be punished, while others think it is the child's parents who should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast-paced world, to some it seems that children who commit crimes should be punished, while others believe that parents are responsible and they must be punished instead. In my opinion, children should fell the responsibilities of their actions, and also parents would be more careful when rising children.

On the one hand, punishing children is the best option, since it has a significant benefit for the children themselves, one of which the sense of responsibility. While parents are responsible for the children, children are responsible for their crimes and actions. Nowadays, more and more parents are in the prison because of the robberies of their child, this definitely leads to have lower sense of responsibility. For example, if a child commits the crime and was sent to prison for a while, giving time to rethink about his actions. Consequently, when children are punished by their crimes or breaking rules, their minds produce a sense of responsibility and next time they will think about the crime twice before committing it.

On the other hand, parents are as responsible as their children. Firstly, when committed crimes, judges should better know what was the motive for children to commit the crime. This is because in most cases, children are victims of domestic abuse or their parents are alcoholic, so these might be the reason why children committed the crime. In this situation the main responsible people for the actions are nobody but parents, meaning that they should be punished instead of children. As a result, both children and parents will be more responsible in the future. Therefore, parents should be punished, if only they were the main influencer of the children crimes.

In conclusion, both faces children and parents are responsible for the crime, yet whom to punish depends on the motive, if children committed the crimes without the parent’s influence, in this case only they should be punished, yet in cases when children faced domestic abuse, parents have more responsibilities for the actions. In my point of view, children are more responsible for their action as nobody forced them to do so.